#resound ~ December 8, 2011: Catch Phrase

Img_9804

Catch Phrase: What’s your trademark phrase? Not sure? How about a quote or saying that you repeat often? Bonus points if it’s new for 2011, but we won’t be upset if it’s been around longer than that. Try to put it in context for us if it’s a little abstract.

I don’t think I have a trademark phrase. It saddens me, because after reading this prompt and the accompanying video of Joey Lawrance and the “time traveling” whooaah!, I’m sure you heard him say it just by reading his name. I want that for my friends and family members. As of right now I think if they were asked they’d probably pick one of the many curse words I use along with the rest of my vocabulary to really build emotion and add “color” to my comedic observations. 

I have one phrase that I’ve recently started using with the wife though. I can’t say it’s a 2011 thing because like I said just recently and she’s my test audience but I will release it to the general public in 2012. I know I heard it on TV and I swear I can not remember what show or movie for the life of me and I’ve googled and bing’ed it and still nothing. “Crumbs on the Counter”. 

It was used as an example of why men don’t help out or do things sometimes. The example given was of a husband loading the dishwasher and the wife not noticing anything but the “crumbs on the counter”. I’ve now taken it to heart because I think wive and just people in general do that with almost every part of their lives. You miss out on some amazing things by focusing only on what’s not right. When in the grand scale of things, crumbs on the counter aren’t a matter of life and death. 

Any ideas on how I can incorporate this more often into everyday speech. I want to be ready for resound12 with “crumbs on the counter”. Think you can use this? Oh and if you know me personally other than curse words is there anything I say quite a bit? 

Leave a Reply

