#resound11 ~ December 11, 2011: Best Meal

Img_1458

Best Meal: What is the best meal or best food that you have eaten all year? Did you make it? Did you get it at a restaurant? Do your best to describe the food and the experience with us.

The best meal I had all year? It’s pretty vague right? All sorts of dishes came to mind. I am after a self proclaimed foodie. The wife and I took time this year to have various “date” meals where it was just the two of us. Some healthy meals could qualify for best meal of the year for sure. Perhaps some of the more indulgent meals could be it. Since of course they made the most impact coloric wise. 

I then realized that one of the meals that as a family we ate regularly because I cooked it at home was some very delicious chipotle cream chicken & rice. It isn’t very complicated to make and when we did make it, it was for a few days. Even in left over form it’s amazing. My son eats it and for those with children out there, you can agree they are the biggest critics and gauge of the validity of that assesement. 

If I had to pick a purchased meal though it would be a little mom & pop diner the wife and I have discovered. It’s a waffle house ironically and rightfully called “More Than Waffles” in the San Fernando Valley. I can’t sing it’s praises enough. Out of the more than dozen times the wife have now brunched there. We haven’t really had waffles. So I guess we’re truly fans of the “more”. (specifically the best caramel french toast you’ll ever taste) 

I’m hungry just thinking of all this food. Unfortunately it’s already too late for More Than Waffles and a lazy Sunday is not time for cooking. 

Leave a Reply

