#resound11 ~ December 17, 2011: Appreciate

Photo-1

Appreciate: What’s the one thing you have come to appreciate most in the past year? How do you express gratitude for it?

I touched on it earlier in this resound project. The thing I most came to appreciate this year was my family. Most importantly my immediate family. My wife, and my son. In this year of difficulty and losses the one constant is them. 

I’m a crazy visual person. I love taking pictures and it’s because as I’ve explained before just looking at a picture takes me back in time. This picture above is so precious to me and one of the sights that really has me appreciating their presence. 

I love them unconditionally and it’s not just because they are mine. It’s because even with out me in the picture they are perfect. I appreciate them for being similar. I appreciate them for the very different person they each bring out, in me. 

I express gratitude by being very vocal about where I want our lives to go and by telling them exactly how much they both mean to me. 

Leave a Reply

