#resound11 ~ December 21, 2011: Embrace

Embrace: What guilty pleasure have you embraced this year? What have you just accepted as something you enjoy and stopped denying it? What do you enjoy that would surprise people that know you?

if it wasn’t for the cleaning after the fact I could completely embrace my guilty pleasure of cooking. I’ve come to really enjoy my time in the kitchen. Wether it’s breakfast in the morning or making soup for lunch all while prepping dinner. It’s a lot more fulfilling an experience than just going out for any meal of the day. It’s helped with my eating habits and financially there is just no comparing it. 

People I know should be surprised because for most of my life I was defined by how much I could eat not the process before then. Even in the more recent history and my decision to leave a healthier life. Most friends or family just focus on the fitness routine or work out overload instead of again the process of fueling my workouts. 

So I’ve now embraced it. I will continue to cook. Trying to learn to make more dishes than those already mastered. In this time of google and shows like “The Chew” I’m learning loads. As for the cleaning up part Griselda has agreed to clean up after my cooking adventures. 

Leave a Reply

