#projectreflect12 ~ December 14, 2012: Remember Me

December 14: Remember Me

Perhaps you did something this year that made you stick out among the crowd. What is one thing you did in 2012 that you want people to remember you by? Additionally, is there anything that happened this year that you don’t want to be remembered by?

___

I want to be remembered this year and every year after this as someone who made a difference in somebody's life. I'm honored and lucky enough to be a father and well I think I've been given a gift of being responsible for giving this world a productive and even kinder version of myself. I've dedicated this year to being kind to those people that surround me and my family. 

I want to be remembered as the type of person who helps out and lends a hand in any way he can. I may not be in the position to provide financial help that I know is sometimes crucial but in the time I can give my time and serve the community that I live in. By doing so teaching my son that this is the only way to live life. He won't have to work hard at it he'll be raised that way. 

I don't want to be remembered as the parent of someone the world will view as a burden but as a special person. Someone who will make a huge difference in the world. Hopefully inspired by my small part in the ripple that is a good deed. 

1 Comment

  1. I’m a teacher and I want to be remembered for teaching my students a thing or two about kindness. Even though I teach Spanish, I show short videos about random acts of kindness and everyday when the kids leave I tell them to do something nice for someone else. I want to be remembered as the person who inspired other people to do good in the world 🙂

Leave a Reply

