I only wish I would have thought of #Reverb13 Day 4.

Is there one moment you wish you could do over? What have you lost, what are you grieving? Did you discover a favorite song or artist in 2013?

I’ll start off by saying that I absolutely love this project, Reverb that is. On a day-to-day basis, it’s easy to get down on yourself and lose sight of what’s important. What having to reflect on the year that’s ending does, is really bring to the surface not only the negative things that sometimes get etched deeper but all the good things about the year. That has been the case for the last few years that I’ve taken part of reverb/reflect/resound.

I could pick a handful of days that I’d like to redo, but only to relive the many great days I had this year. I haven’t really let any days get away from me as far as needing to do things differently. This again fills me with happiness at the realization of what a great year I’ve had. What a great year we’ve had. I can’t say that I’ve lost anything other than weight, I’m not grieving that. Very different from last year, when asked to look back, it was not life that stood out but death and choices I made surrounding that death.

On to happy thoughts : Music is always a big part of my day. I run just about every day but Friday and, other than official races when taking in the crowd is best, I always listen to music. I’m a sucker for Sinatra and the rest of the rest of the Ratpack. Ella and Otis regularly calm my breathing when on the road. Their songbooks are so vast that it hardly ever leaves an opening for new material. Thanks to the likes of Spotify and just recently iTunes radio I’ll hear a new song every once in a while. Enter Dave Moisan one song I recommend you listen too is Mexico. It came to mind with this post because he’s basically singing about hind sight. Yes the song is about 2 years old but hey I just discovered it in 2013.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

