Get out your seat and jump around #Reverb13 Day 12.

Write for five consecutive minutes on the word “jump” as it pertains to this past year. What’s the clear truth underneath this damn mud if I finally wash myself clean? What was something you planned to do in 2013 but didn’t?

Since the very first day of the year I wanted to jump to a later date. I wanted it to be August because we would meet our little girl. As I the days passed us by I wanted to jump back because for one I hate that birthday celebrations are just one day and because she’d be here far too fast and we were “ready”. I wanted to jump into a new position right away and the longer that dragged it got harder and harder to stay positive. When I got to December and took on the Reverb project. I jumped around in iPhoto folder reliving various moments captured with my  iPhone and discovered it was an incredible ride and today would be exactly this moment if it weren’t for all those moments I wanted to jump over or back to. For example every meal I wish I jumped over instead of enjoying it a little bit too much.

The clear truth is that I, like anyone else, has issues. Far too many to count on a single blog post. Somehow food became the comfort for “everything” and so when trying to get that part of life into control it’s the mud. No, quicksand!!!

I planned for 2013 to be the year that was taken care of and only made minimal “gains” so 2014 has to be the year that I do. I plan to do that by really being aware of today and not worrying about yesterday and especially not tomorrow. I have to learn to live in the moment.

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

