The list goes on. once #Reverb Day 13.

Give us a list of your favorite things from 2013.  Could be material items, food, people, anything! In 2014, how could you explore what community means to you? What was your biggest indulgence in 2013?

I have to avoid list at all cost. So this prompt was kind of a bust. With that said as sick as I am about all the list that were out there in 2013. They’re like a guilty pleasure and I can’t wait to read everyones lists. One of the many favorite things though are books. There’s something about transporting myself into the world build by any author that really warms my heart.

In 2014, I plan to explore community by trying my hardest to contribute as much of myself to my team at work. I’m really excited about all the possibilities because of the team attack that I’ve been sold on. I remember my days in the Marine Corps and although I miss it as a whole. No matter how you look at it what I miss most is the sense of belonging and the camaraderie. Being able to fill that void is what really attracts me.

My biggest indulgence (since I’m done complaining about food) were my books. I’m always reading one or two at a time and this year I bough quite a few. G humors me by listening to entire recaps once I’m done.

Leave a Reply

