Stadium to the sea x 5

It’s almost ten at night. I’ve been up for about 18 hours. So just shy of an hour per mile that I ran this morning.

The LA Marathon is just 54 days away. As far as long runs are concerned I’ve got 3 20 milers left and it’s game time.

As I waited for my alarm at 3:50 am this morning. Yeah I was up before the alarm actually looking forward to getting out on the road. I was out the door by 4:15 and off to meet my running partner I went. 19 miles went by fairly fast all things considered (hills & all).

The rest of the day has been a blur because all I could think of before the run, during the run, after the run was FOOOD!! It wasn’t the worst day I’ve ever had calorie wise but I do wish I could have done better. I’m still going strong with the dry January I challenged myself with. Truth be told I’m not much of a drinker (anymore) anyway but I figured it would help with hydration as I build up towards my 5th LA race.

So who has any tips for me as I head into yet another several weeks of long runs. I know as much as I love it I get a little burned out towards the end and I want to get the most out of my training this time around.

What I know for sure is that from sunrise to sundown my mind was RUNNING

 

1 Comment

  1. A smoothie I like to drink is made up of orange juice, carrots, celery, and an egg yolk all blended and then strained. I plan to make that tomorrow for the first time in ages. It gives the immunity system a boost and tastes great! Also, try drinking half a small cup of pedialite to avoid dehidration.

Leave a Reply

