I need a cookie…

my name is Jose and I’m about to devour a bag of oreos.

this post is so that when I feel like crap with in a half an hour and more so tomorrow I can remember why. I did not buy these oreos today, I bought them over a week ago and have been strong. I planned to eat maybe one a day until race day and then really dig into them after the race. I’m talking maybe 2 glasses of milk and really taking my time with each cookie. Then I had a set back Sunday. (not really but that’s what it feels like today) I overslept for my run so I did the minimum 1 mi. Today I got out on the road so late that again it was 1 mi. So all I need right now is some milk and cookies and I’m going to put today behind me.

i’m already past 100 miles for the month but still hope that after tomorrow I can stick to training fully for another 2 weeks. If I can do that then I’ll be a easy with myself about possible breaking the streak. I’m torn though because it’s the only thing that has kept me going out there when all I want to do is hit the rack.

Enough stalling this is going down. cookie monster mode commencing now.

for what it’s worth, I think as long as I’m listening to some music I won’t feel half as bad as I imagine.

7 Comments

  1. I went through an oreo phase a while ago and took down a bag and a half in a week. But I was able to mediate myself and havent had any this year. Sadly, the girl scouts rolled on by and it’s all about thin mints and yogurt this weekend. Hello pounds I just lost, and welcome back. Here’s hoping the week is better haha.

  2. Oh no! Wish I’d seen this before. I’d have tried to talk you down from the ledge. I know, all too well, that feeling. It’s been awhile since I’ve binged on anything. Food hangovers are no fun, but I get it.

Leave a Reply

